ITF World Championships in Turkey, Team and Individual Information

Team Events:

Dates:  March 18-23, 2013; opening ceremonies, March 17, 2013 (March 24 is a rain day)

Teams participating in Turkey: http://itftennis.com/media/136102/136102.pdf

Formats of play (varies depending on number of teams in division)

Fact Sheet for Team Events

ITF Team Rankings

 

Individual World Championships

Dates: March 24-31, 2013

Fact sheet for Individual World Championships

To enter: Go to www.itftennis.com/ipin

To pay: http://itftennis.com/seniors/registration/championship-payment.aspx

Important Dates:

  • Entry deadline: February 20th
  • Payment deadline: February 20th
  • Deadline to pair up with a doubles/mixed doubles partner: March 19
  • Withdrawal deadline: March 15th; up till then you can receive a full refund of your entry fee regardless of the reason for withdrawing
  • All deadlines are 2pm GMT (9am EST/6am PST)

ITF Rankings

 

ITF Regulations:

2012 ITF Regulations

2013: Major Rule  changes as of 12/18/12

For updates and more information go to itftennis.com/seniors.

One response to “ITF World Championships in Turkey, Team and Individual Information

  1. Thanks for the reminder to watch and will be looking for results of our USA Team and rooting for all great champions, with you in mind for another gold. Go USA thanks again for the update. rita

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s