Margaret Russo Sportswoman Award

The form can be downloaded above.


NSWTA Margaret Russo Sportswoman Award

This award will be given annually by the NSWTA to a female player who has displayed during the year or years outstanding sportsmanship both on and off the court. The nominee should be recognized for her love of the game and her respect and concern for her fellow competitors. The award will be presented during the banquet at the National Senior Women’s Intersectional Team Championships. The winner does not have to be present.

This award is in memory and honor of Margaret M Russo who was an NSWTA member, and the epitome of an outstanding sport on and off the court as well as being an outstanding tennis player. She is greatly missed by all who knew her.

The NSWTA Award Committee will review all the nominations and determine the winner. The deadline for returning this form is October 15th annually.

Nominee’s Name:
Home Phone:
Cell Phone:

TELL US WHY YOU THINK YOUR NOMINEE DESERVES THIS AWARD. In addition, please include your name, address, phone number and email address.

Return to: Belmar Gunderson, W. 8068 830th Ave., River Falls, WI 54022

You may also email Belmar Gunderson,  the information requested in this form.

Previous Recipients: Belmar Gunderson, Joni Hannah, Patricia Graham, Brenda Carter, Carol Clay, Betty Wachob, Trish Faulkner, Kathy Langer, Shelly Works, Lu Fendig.


2 responses to “Margaret Russo Sportswoman Award

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.